Reading Goals: The Magic Books or the Owens Sisters Books by Alice Hoffman.

At the beginning of the year, I set a few reading goals, and I have been able to achieve one of them, reading the entire Magic Books or Owens Sisters Books/series by Alice Hoffman.

Originally I read Practical Magic via a library book many years ago. It wasn’t my first Alice Hoffman book, I’ve read many others over the years and gifted her YA/Young Adult books to age appropriate readers as well.

When I was buying clearance books for gifts, I was able to get a copy of Magic Rules, which is the origin story of Maria Owens.

Then I bought used copies of The Rules of Magic and Practical Magic, and finally used a gift card to buy the last book (I think in the series) The Book of Magic published in 2021. They are all hard backs and I am saving them, when a younger cousin graduates from college/university this spring (2023) they will be part of her graduation gift.

Her dad told me he thought the books I sent her helped her gain a love of reading, I was flattered but doubtful since I only sent her two books a year, for the winter holiday and then her birthday. In any case I am holding them to gift them to her when the time comes.

Published by Dena@shaldenandneatham

Writer of fiction and a little poetry. Member of JASNA, so I am a confirmed Janeite!

2 thoughts on “Reading Goals: The Magic Books or the Owens Sisters Books by Alice Hoffman.

Leave a comment